Contact Us

CONTACT US

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 am-5 pm
Galleries Hours: Monday through Saturday, 10 am-4 pm
Box Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 10 am-4 pm or online

Physical Address:
Historic Courthouse
65 Union Street South
Concord, NC 28025

Mailing Address:
PO Box 809
Concord NC 28026

Phone:
704-920-ARTS (2787)

Davis Theatre Box Office:
704-920-2753 or online

Fax:
704-652-0660

E-mail:
Info@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org


Employment Opportunities:

Finance Director
The Cabarrus Arts Council is seeking applications for a full-time Finance Director. The position requires excellent accounting and organizational skills to oversee all financial aspects of a non-profit organization. Minimum requirements: 3 years general accounting experience, 2 or 4 year degree, proficiency in QuickBooks, Excel, database systems, Word, and strong written and verbal skills. The successful candidate will have high energy and productivity and enjoy working in a fast-paced environment. Salary: commensurate with experience.

To apply, email a resume with at least three professional references. A cover letter should indicate candidateā€™s reason for applying and specific qualifications. Ā Applications will be evaluated in the order they are received and interviews will be scheduled with the top candidates. Email:info@cabarrusartscouncil.org


Staff:

Noelle Rhodes Scott
President and CEO
Noelle@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Rebecca Collins
Visual Arts Director
Rebecca@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Lisa Baker McCombs
Operations Director
Lisa@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Bunny Nash
Performing Arts Director
Bunny@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Sarah Fran Sambor
Finance Director
SarahFran@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Pat Verner
Communications Director
Pat@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Natasha Benjamin
Administrative Assistant
Natasha@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org

Carolyn Bryan
Program Assistant
Carolyln@CabarrusArtsCouncil.org


Employment Opportunities

 

Finance Director

 

Upcoming Events

 

2015-16 Davis Theatre Tickets on Sale

Wednesday, July 1

10 am

Buy your tickets for the spectacular upcoming season, online, in person or via telephone at 704.920.2753.

 

Concert: Celebrate America

Thursday, July 2

7 pm

Village Park, Kannapolis

The Charlotte Symphony's annual patriotic pops concert followed by a spectacular fireworks show.

 

 

VIEW CALENDAR

Want to volunteer for the arts council?

The arts council is looking for volunteer docents for The Galleries and ushers for Davis Theatre productions. More information...

ArtsNC License Plate

 

Virtual Tour of The Galleries & Davis Theatre