Footlights

FOOTLIGHTS

This series showcases outstanding performers in our region for fun, casual evenings at the Davis Theatre.

Tickets for our 2013-2014 will be available for purchase Monday, July 1.


Freeport

Thursday, September 27, 2012
7:30 PM

Four-piece group plays smooth and contemporary jazz and jazz standards on sax, flute, keyboard, drums and bass.


Brand New Opry

Thursday, November 8, 2012
7:30 PM

The best bluegrass around, featuring Jeff Whittington.

 


Jim Avett

Thursday, December 6, 2012
7:30 PM

Singer-songwriter and guitarist tells stories through song, back by popular demand.

 


Malpass Brothers

Thursday, January 17, 2013
7:30 PM

Brothers play traditional country music and tour as Merle Haggard's opening act.

 


Brand New Opry

Thursday, February 21, 2013
7:30 PM

The best bluegrass around, featuring Jeff Whittington.

 


Thistledown Tinkers

Thursday, March 28, 2013
7:30 PM

The beauty and tradition of Celtic music with Southern swagger.



Shableek

Thursday, April 25, 2013
7:30 PM

Band led by Charlotte’s saxophone sensation Shableek plays contemporary jazz, soul and rhythm and blues.

 


 

 

Upcoming Events

 

Thursdays on Main: Sound Barrier

Thursday, May 7

11:30 am-1 pm

Veterans Park, Kannapolis

Free concert by Kannapolis band that plays classic rock and pop from the 1960s up to today.

 

Community Theatre: Red, White and Tuna

May 17-24

Old Courthouse Theatre, Concord

Regional premiere of the much anticipated third installment in the Tuna trilogy.

 

Concert: Darrell Harwood

Friday, May 8

7-10 pm

Downtown Kannapolis

County concert by China Grove native Harwood kicks off the Jiggy with the Piggy weekend.

 

Concerts: Jiggy with the Piggy

Saturday, May 9

Noon-2:15 pm, The Entertainers
2:30-5 pm, Mr. Pleaze
7-10 pm, The Fantastic Shakers

Downtown Kannapolis

Enjoy a variety of music, from beach to Motown, by three bands.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIEW CALENDAR

Want to volunteer for the arts council?

The arts council is looking for volunteer docents for The Galleries and ushers for Davis Theatre productions. More information...

ArtsNC License Plate

 

Virtual Tour of The Galleries & Davis Theatre