Footlights

FOOTLIGHTS

This series showcases outstanding performers in our region for fun, casual evenings at the Davis Theatre.

Tickets for our 2013-2014 will be available for purchase Monday, July 1.


Freeport

Thursday, September 27, 2012
7:30 PM

Four-piece group plays smooth and contemporary jazz and jazz standards on sax, flute, keyboard, drums and bass.


Brand New Opry

Thursday, November 8, 2012
7:30 PM

The best bluegrass around, featuring Jeff Whittington.

 


Jim Avett

Thursday, December 6, 2012
7:30 PM

Singer-songwriter and guitarist tells stories through song, back by popular demand.

 


Malpass Brothers

Thursday, January 17, 2013
7:30 PM

Brothers play traditional country music and tour as Merle Haggard's opening act.

 


Brand New Opry

Thursday, February 21, 2013
7:30 PM

The best bluegrass around, featuring Jeff Whittington.

 


Thistledown Tinkers

Thursday, March 28, 2013
7:30 PM

The beauty and tradition of Celtic music with Southern swagger.



Shableek

Thursday, April 25, 2013
7:30 PM

Band led by Charlotte’s saxophone sensation Shableek plays contemporary jazz, soul and rhythm and blues.

 


 

 

Upcoming Events

2014-15 Davis Theatre tickets are now on sale.

 

Grassroots Grants Deadline – Friday, Aug. 1, 2014. Call for more information.

 

Movies in the Park: Big

Friday, July 25

8:45 pm

Village Park, Kannapolis

Free outdoor screening of comedy classic. Rated PG.

 

Kannapolis Concert Series: Ballet

Saturday, July 26

7 pm

Village Park, Kannapolis

Free outdoor dance performance of Cinderella by Piedmont Dance Theatre.

 

Cabarrus Arts Council Annual Meeting

Tuesday, Aug. 19

6 pm

The Galleries & Davis Theatre

Call 704-920-2787 by Aug. 15 to RSVP.

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIEW CALENDAR

Want to volunteer for the arts council?

The arts council is looking for volunteer docents for The Galleries and ushers for Davis Theatre productions. More information...

ArtsNC License Plate

 

Virtual Tour of The Galleries & Davis Theatre