Get Our E-News

Breakfast for the Arts

Untitled Facebook Cover Email Header


Friday, May 26, 2023, 8 - 9 am

Download our 2023 Program here.

Come enjoy a delicious breakfast with coffee,
watch performers of all ages take the stage 
and listen as local people share the
impact of the arts on their lives. 

It’s a fast-paced feelgood hour designed to get you in,
entertained, and off on your way 
with a full heart and belly.


See more photos from BFTA 2022

This annual fundraiser for the Cabarrus Arts Council
has become a community favorite we hope you’ll attend. 

Join us Friday, May 26 at 8 am at the
Embassy Suites Hotel and Convention Center in Concord.

Untitled design 1

Thank You to Our Table Hosts!

Breakfast for the Arts 2023 Table Hosts

Betty Ann Alicea | Donald Anthony | Kat Cornelius | Ford Craven | DeAnna Ford
Timbs Fulghum | Merl Hamilton & Brian Hiatt | Julie Henderson | Elaine King | Erin Kegley-Parris | Zac McCombs
Macie Melton | Shannon Morton | Renda Powell, Carter Group Realtors | Carolyn Wright - Coldwater ECA
Deborah Beatty | Sabrina Berry | Hendrick Motorsports | Jessica Castrodale | Karen Cobb
Terry Crawford | Dave Davis | Eric Davis | Mayor Dusch | Vickie L. Evans | Robbie Furr | Phil Goodman
Francene V. Greene | Jasmin G. Caldwell | Jane Jacobs | Fifth Third Bank | Wilma King Means | Peg Morrison
Pam Outen | Chrissy Overman | Kelly Propst | Steve Steinbacher | Betty Stocks | Sandra Torres
Christy E. Wilhelm | Sarah Gay, ClearWater Arts Center & Studios | Lisa McCombs | Robert Neal
Willie Ruth Brooks |
Concord Alumnae Chapter - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in honor of Ella M. Small
Liz Fitzgerald | Veronica Cordle | Mariah E. King | Early Childhood Foundation of Cabarrus County
Artisan Ice Sculptures | Natasha Lipscomb | Dr. Michael Williams, Cabarrus County Schools
Kevin Garay, KCS Superintendent | Cabarrus Brewing Company | Rotary Club of Cabarrus County - Dr. Robert Kirk
Diamond Staton Williams | Donna Canada | Ande Lowe, Uhwarrie Bank | Jack Lambert for Concord City Council
Brian Floyd | Darnelle Hodge | Town of Harrisburg | Afton Sunset Rotary Club | Team Honeycutt/Allen Tate Realtors

Ready to give now?

Choose one of three ways.

A one-time donation using your credit card on our secure site.

Pledge Button

Pledge your support today. Pay throughout the year.


Mail your Support

Send your check to 
Cabarrus Arts Council 
P.O. Box 809 
Concord, NC 28026

Breakfast for the Arts 2023 Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor

embassy logo for posters


Supporting Sponsor

53 Stacked 2c PantoneCoated 003

Contributing Sponsor

Sustaining Sponsor

publix logo


Breakfast for the Arts 2023 Committee
Betty Ann Alicea | Jazmin Caldwell | Rebecca Collins | Liz Fitzgerald | Erin Kegley-Parris | Tiffany Lassiter 
Lisa McCombs | Garrett Price | Susan Smith | Brian Sullivan | Sasha Banks

Click to view Breakfast for the Arts 2022 highlights and Breakfast (in bed) for the Arts 2020 and 2021 videos. 

The Cabarrus Arts Council thanks

Mariam & Robert Hayes Charitable Trust
Atrium Health
Embassy Suites
Corning Incorporated
Fifth Third
Hilton Garden Inn
Independent Tribune
Eli Lilly and Company
Explore Cabarrus
Market Street Studios
Billy Harrison Revocable Trust for Charity
Cabarrus Brewing Company
F&M Bank
Impact Technologies
Publix Super Markets Charities
Shoe Show
Uwharrie Bank
Younce & Co., P.A
City Of Concord
Kannapolis City
Midland Logo
Mt Pleasant Logo
Cabarrus County

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.