Breakfast for the Arts

Copy of Copy of Breakfast in bed for the Arts

Pledge Button

Your community needs the arts. The arts need you.
Help us restart the arts.

Click a GOLDEN BUTTON  above to 

Breakfast in bed for the Arts 2

Beginning Monday, June 21 at noon on Facebook.

Seven inspirational stories – each showing the impact

of the arts in our community. 

Alan Benson
Alan Benson General Manager
Ruth Brooks
Ruth Brooks Nonprofit Leader
Tiffany Brown
Tiffany Brown Nonprofit Leader
Dr. Chip Buckwell
Dr. Chip Buckwell School Superintendent
Kat Cornelius
Kat Cornelius Artist
Kristi Miracco
Kristi Miracco Assistant Principal
Tri Tang
Tri Tang Healthcare Administrator

Videos produced by Market Street Studios

Our annual Breakfast for the Arts event goes virtual one more time. We hope you'll enjoy this year's videos, and continue to support the Cabarrus Arts Council. Now more than ever we need that relationship to continue. If you are able to, please donate or pledge today. 


A one-time donation using your credit card on our secure site.

Pledge Button

Pledge your support today. Pay throughout the year.


Mail your Support

Send your check to 
Cabarrus Arts Council 
P.O. Box 809 
Concord, NC 28026

Breakfast (in Bed) for the Arts 2021 Sponsors

embassy logo for posters

PSMC Logo Inline

Market Street Studios

A special thank you to our Breakfast (in Bed) for the Arts 2021 Table Hosts

Donald Anthony | Terry Abernathy | Betty Ann Alicea | Rebecca Bahm | George Bame | Chantel Balknight-Thompson | Dinah Banton | Johnson Bray
Ruth Brooks | Angela Brown | Nicki Bryant | Chip Buckwell | Jazmine Caldwell | Page Castrodale | Jessica Castrodale | Lori Clay
Lisa Cline | Karen Cobb | Chuck Collier | Benita Lowder Conrad | Joyce Conway | John Cox | Margaret Cox | Ford Craven | Terry Crawford | Emily Croom | John Crump  Sue Cunningham | Jenny Dabbs | Margaret Dabbs | David Davis | Eric Davis | Ryan Dayvault | Jennifer Delaney | Jim DeMay | Beth Downs | Mike Downs
Bill Dusch | Julia Dwiggins | Del Eudy | Brian Floyd | DeAnna Ford | Ashley Forrest | Amy-Lyn Foster | Timbs Fulghum | Keith Gehl | Joanne Gonnerman
Phil Goodman | Samantha Grass | Francene Greene | Martin Greene | Jenny Grice | Stacey Griffin | Holly Grimsley | Denise Hallett | Merl Hamilton
Brian Hiatt | Betty Honeycutt | Diane Honeycutt | Jennifer Parsley Hubbard | Lori Huie | Joseph Hunter | Nancy Hunter | Summer Isenhour
Jane Jacobs | Glenda Jones | Nancy Hilliard Joyce | Erin Kegley - Parris | Mariah Elain King | Robert Kirk |Brad Konawalik | Tiffany Lassiter
Julia Lawing |Britt Leatherman | Mike Legg | Betsy Liles | Jane Liles | Chris Lowder | Kelly McCarthy | Zac McCombs | Jessica McDonald
Wilma King Means | Particia Medlin | Macie Melton | Brigitte Miller | Kristi Miracco | Harris Morrison | Peg Morrison | Lori Nash | Perla Nunes | Emery Ortiz
Susan Otteni | Donald Outen |  Pamela Outen | Erin Parker | Rick Perry | Anna Petrillo | Hariett Phillips | Mark Plemmons | Renda Powell | Garrett Price
Ashley Sedlak-Propst | Kathleen Reeder | Nancyann Rella | 
Doris Rogers | Mary Beth Roth | Georgann Athanaelos Sapp | Steve Sciascia
Holly Sloop | Ella Mae Small | Betsy Hamilton Smith | Diane Snyder | Glenda Steel  | Bettye Steen | Deborah Stegman | Steve Steinbacher
Betty Stocks | Londa Strong | Dana Sweat | Sandra Torres | Trish Traylor | Jeanette Trexler | Bart Tulbert |  Marilyn Upright | Dakeita Vanderburg | Adele Vensel
Colin Westgarth-Taylor | Keith Whaley | Christy Wilhelm | Kay Yates


BFTA Website end collage

Our first art exhibition in The Galleries runs June 10 through September 18. Our new season of shows in the Davis Theatre launches this September. We're thankful to have weathered this storm, but we'll need your support to continue to bring the arts to our community.
Please consider giving today.


Pledge Button

Click here to view Breakfast (in bed) for the Arts 2020 videos.

Thank you performers, speakers and guests for attending Breakfast for the Arts 2019!
Click here to see pictures from our event held on May 17, 2019.

The Cabarrus Arts Council thanks

Atrium Health
Mariam & Robert Hayes Charitable Trust
Independent Tribune
City Of Concord
Kannapolis City
Midland Logo
Mt Pleasant Logo
Cabarrus County
Corning Foundation
Embassy Suites
Fifth Third